Can I block a card with protection?

A creature with protection from a color “can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything” of that color.

Does protection prevent blocking?

Protection from [quality] (This can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything [quality].) Protection from [quality] is an evergreen keyword ability that grants several different effects to the permanent or player it is affecting.

How does protection work with blocking?

Protection just means that the creature won’t be damaged, enchanted, blocked or targeted by anything green. Thus, if a white creature with protection from green blocks a green creature, the white creature will take no damage.

Can you block with a creature that has protection from creatures?

First of all, it can’t be blocked by any creature, as a creature can’t block a creature with protection from it. In the case that a creature gains protection after blockers are declared, the creature will protection will not receive any damage.

Can I attack a player with protection?

If a player or permanent has protection, we can’t target it with anything it has protection from. For example, if we want to kill our opponent’s Animar, Soul of Elements, we can’t use a Doom Blade or a Shriekmaw because Animar has protection from black.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How long do you have to serve in the Coast Guard?

Does protection from a color prevent Deathtouch?

As we discussed a few weeks ago, protection does several things, such as preventing all damage from any source it has protection from. That means that deathtouch will not apply, as damage that is prevented is not considered dealt.

Does protection cause auras to fall off?

It just grants an ability to its controller. Regardless, again, gaining shroud does not cause auras to fall off. One of the benefits of protection is that it can’t have permanents of that type attached to it. So if you give a creature protection from white, any white auras attached to it will go to the graveyard.

Does protection protect against board wipes?

Does Protection Work Against Board Wipes? This can be a little more complicated, but let’s go back to the DEBT acronym. Protection stops damage, enchanting/equipping, blocking, and targeting. It doesn’t do anything against any other kinds of effects.

Does Hexproof stop your own spells?

Hexproof is an evergreen keyword ability that prevents a permanent or player from being the target of spells or abilities played by opponents.

Hexproof.

Keyword Ability
Type Static
Introduced Portal Three Kingdoms (mechanic) Duels of the Planeswalkers 2012 (keyword)
Last Used Evergreen

How does protection work against multicolored?

A multicolor card that’s green and blue is fully green and fully blue. Protection from blue will fully work against it, because it is a blue card. The creature with protection can’t be targeted, enchanted, damaged or blocked by it.

Does protection from white stop wrath of God?

5 Answers. Yes, Wrath of God will kill all creatures with shroud. It will also kill all creatures that have protection from white. It won’t kill creatures that are indestructible.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Why was the Safeguarding Vulnerable Groups Act introduced?

Does Lifelink only apply to combat damage?

The ability causes life gain whenever a source with lifelink deals any damage, not just combat damage.

Can you exile a creature with protection?

Yes, it does. Your card does not target the creature, so its protection ability does not help here.

Do enchantments fall off with protection?

because protection says that the protected thing can’t be enchanted at all, any auras already on it will fall off.

Does attacking target a player?

no, the only time a player is targeted is when a spell or ability says “target player” on it. Targeting only happens when the word Target is used, or when an aura is cast on something (it targets the object that will be enchanted) (i guess there is one player aura so technically above isn’t correct in 1 case). No.

Can you tap a creature with summoning sickness?

Yeah, you can do that even if the creature has summoning sickness. Attacking and the actual tap symbol are what you can’t do with summoning sickness. You can’t use an ability of that creature that says “{T}: do stuff” unless you’ve controlled that creature since the beginning of your turn.