Does indestructible protect from destroy?

Being indestructible stops only effects that would destroy the permanent, including destruction due to lethal damage and destruction that doesn’t allow regeneration.

Can you target indestructible with Destroy?

Yes, Indestructible creatures are legal targets for spells/abilities that say “destroy target creature.” The spell actually does resolve, but when it attempts to destroy the creature rule 700.4 prevents it from happening.

Does destroy work on indestructible MTG?

In simpler terms, a permanent with Indestructible is not destroyed by traditional lethal damage or effects that specifically say “destroy” on it.

Does protection Stop destroy?

4 Answers. Yes, Day of Judgement will destroy a creature with Protection from White.

Does wrath of God destroy indestructible creatures?

5 Answers. Yes, Wrath of God will kill all creatures with shroud. It will also kill all creatures that have protection from white. It won’t kill creatures that are indestructible.

Do board wipes destroy indestructible creatures?

Most board wipes “destroy” creatures, so one way to protect your creatures (and permanents) is to buff them with the “indestructible”keyword.

Does destroy count as damage?

Destroy doesn’t mean that any damage is being dealt. As per the comp rules it quite literally just means that you move that/those creatures from the battlefield to the graveyard.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is Computer Security & Privacy?

Does Deathtouch work on Hexproof?

No it doesn’t. Deathtouch on a creature just means that if that creature deals damage to another creature, be it combat or non-combat, that the creature dealt damage will be destroyed. The deathtouch ability doesn’t target anything so hexproof will not save a creature dealt damage with deathtouch.

Does protection protect against board wipe?

Global effects like Damnation, Day of Judgment, and Wrath of God do not target, and as such creatures with protection from a given color will not protect them from board wiping abilities like the above.

Does Hexproof stop your own spells?

Hexproof is an evergreen keyword ability that prevents a permanent or player from being the target of spells or abilities played by opponents.

Hexproof.

Keyword Ability
Type Static
Introduced Portal Three Kingdoms (mechanic) Duels of the Planeswalkers 2012 (keyword)
Last Used Evergreen

Does protection from a color prevent destroy?

Also, does protection from colors prevent a creature from being blocked by that color creature or will it only prevent the protected creature from taking combat damage? No, it doesn’t. Protection prevents damage, disallows things to be attached (like Auras or Equipment), disallows blocking and stops targeting.

Does First Strike negate Deathtouch?

Deathtouch only “works” when the deathtouch creature deals at least one point of damage, so if the first strike creature deals enough damage to kill the deathtoucher, then it dies before dealing any damage. So in that sense, yes, it negates it.

How do you beat Hexproof indestructible?

Uhmazingphil says… #35

  1. Devour Flesh is the short answer.
  2. The long answer is as follows: The best way to remove indestructible creatures and hexproof creatures is either by putting a punch of -1/-1s on everything, (I’m looking at you Mutilate and Black Sun’s Zenith ) or by making them sacrifice their creatures.
IT IS INTERESTING:  Is Brave browser more secure than Firefox?

Does First Strike counter Deathtouch?

Creatures with deathtouch deal damage during the regular combat damage step. Fortunately, if you block a creature with deathtouch with a creature with first strike or double strike, your creature will deal damage during the first strike damage step, before the deathtouch creature can return fire.