Does protection prevent destroy all?

Does destroy all creatures kill protection?

5 Answers. Yes, Wrath of God will kill all creatures with shroud. It will also kill all creatures that have protection from white. It won’t kill creatures that are indestructible.

Does protection from a color prevent destroy?

Also, does protection from colors prevent a creature from being blocked by that color creature or will it only prevent the protected creature from taking combat damage? No, it doesn’t. Protection prevents damage, disallows things to be attached (like Auras or Equipment), disallows blocking and stops targeting.

Does prevent all damage stop destroy?

No, “prevent all damage” only prevents actual damage – the kind of thing that happens when a creature deals combat damage to you, or a spell or ability deals damage (it’ll actually say “damage”, like “Lightning Strike deals 3 damage to target creature or player”).

Does protection prevent board wipes?

Global effects like Damnation, Day of Judgment, and Wrath of God do not target, and as such creatures with protection from a given color will not protect them from board wiping abilities like the above.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is antivirus the same as spyware?

Does protection from white stop destroy all?

4 Answers. Yes, Day of Judgement will destroy a creature with Protection from White.

Is protection better than Hexproof?

Protection from color is slithly better then hexproof from color. It has also to be mentioned that if a creature has protection from a color, it cannot take damage from sources of that color as well. So it does not take damage from creatures it blocks with that color.

Does protection prevent blocking?

Protection from [quality] (This can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything [quality].) Protection from [quality] is an evergreen keyword ability that grants several different effects to the permanent or player it is affecting.

Does protection cause auras to fall off?

It just grants an ability to its controller. Regardless, again, gaining shroud does not cause auras to fall off. One of the benefits of protection is that it can’t have permanents of that type attached to it. So if you give a creature protection from white, any white auras attached to it will go to the graveyard.

Can you block if a creature has protection?

A creature with protection from a color “can’t be blocked, targeted, dealt damage, enchanted, or equipped by anything” of that color. Now that’s a mouthful!

Is destroy combat damage?

Destroy isn’t seen as damage at all. However, lethal damage (combat or non-combat or a mix) on a creature does cause a State-Based Action to destroy the creature. It’s not damage. It’s not dealt during the combat damage steps.

Does destroy count as dying?

Dies and died replace the phrase “is put into a graveyard from the battlefield” or “has been put into a graveyard from the battlefield”. … Both of them die if they get destroyed, or any other effect or spell that make them go from the battlefield to the graveyard, such as Sacrifice.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Is the AT&T mobile security app free?

Is damage prevention a replacement effect?

Like replacement effects (see rule 614), prevention effects apply continuously as events happen—they aren’t locked in ahead of time. Such effects watch for a damage event that would happen and completely or partially prevent the damage that would be dealt.

Do board wipes destroy indestructible creatures?

Most board wipes “destroy” creatures, so one way to protect your creatures (and permanents) is to buff them with the “indestructible”keyword.

Does all dust destroy lands?

It causes colored permanents to be sacrificed, it does not destroy. Lands are normally colorless as color is determined by mana cost.

Can you regenerate tokens?

Yes, token creatures can be regenerated. Regenerate creates a replacement effect that replaces an instance this turn that the permanent would be destroyed due to an effect or lethal damage.