How do I undo secure and erase on Android?

Power on your phone and go to Settings > Google(under Personal) > Security(under Services) then switch the “Allow remote lock and erase” option to off.

How do I turn off secure on my Android phone?

Start the Settings app on your Android device.

  1. Tap “Lock Screen.” Depending on which version of Android or what device you’re using, you’ll find it in a slightly different place. …
  2. Tap “Screen lock type” (or, in some cases, just “Screen lock”). …
  3. Tap “None” to disable all the security on your phone’s lock screen.

What happens after setting secure and erase?

Secure device: Locks your phone with your PIN, pattern, or password. … After you erase, Find My Device won’t work on the phone. Important: If you find your phone after erasing, you’ll likely need your Google Account password to use it again. Learn about device protection.

How do I disable secure device?

Open the Settings app on your Android phone. Tap on Security. Go to Find My Device. Toggle off Find My Device on top.

What is secure and erase?

Secure Erase is a feature that was initially designed for HDDs, or hard disk drives. However, it can also be used with solid state drives, or SSDs, which are now more common. Secure Erase completely wipes clean all of the data found on a drive and does not allow that data to be retrieved.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Why was China made a permanent member of the Security Council?

How do I disable antivirus on my phone?

Open the notification tray by swiping down. Swipe left on the antivirus app’s permanent notification. Tap the gear icon. Toggle off Permanent Notification.

To force-quit Android antivirus apps, follow these steps:

  1. Open your smartphone’s settings.
  2. Go to Apps.
  3. Locate the antivirus app, then tap on it.
  4. Tap Force Close.

How do I undo secure and erase?

Power on your phone and go to Settings > Google(under Personal) > Security(under Services) then switch the “Allow remote lock and erase” option to off.

How do you delete a device from find my device?

How to remove devices from Find My

  1. On the device, go to Find My in Settings, or System Preferences, as above.
  2. Turn off Find My.
  3. Next, turn off the device.
  4. On another device you own, open the Find My app.
  5. Tap or Click on Devices.
  6. Select the device and then right-click on Mac, or tap on iOS.
  7. Choose Remove This Device.

What happens when you erase device on Find My Iphone?

What happens when you erase a device in Find My? … When you erase a device remotely using Find My, Activation Lock remains on to protect it. Your Apple ID and password are required to reactivate it. After you erase a device, you can’t use Find My to locate the device or play a sound on it.

How do I disable Google Smart Lock?

Turn off Smart Lock

Select Settings . Under “Connected devices,” select your Android phone. Turn off Smart Lock.