What are the steps of the information security program life cycle quizlet?

the system development life cycle (SDLC) is the overall process of developing, implementing, and retiring information systems through a multistep process—initiation, analysis, design, implementation, and maintenance to disposal.

What are the steps of the information security program life cycle?

In this lesson, we will briefly describe the Information Security Program lifecycle (Classification, Safeguarding, Dissemination, Declassification, and Destruction), why we need it, how it is implemented in the DoD and locate policies relevant to the DoD Information Security Program.

Who has responsibility for the overall policy direction?

Director of the Information Security Oversight Office, or ISOO, has responsibility for the overall policy direction for the Information Security Program.

What information is listed in the Classification Authority block on a document containing classified information Select all that apply?

(U) The CLASSIFICATION AUTHORITY BLOCK will identify the individual who created the document, the source of classification, and the declassification instructions.

IT IS INTERESTING:  What is the difference between an order of protection and a restraining order in Tennessee?

Why is the information cycle important?

It is usually used to describe the progression of media coverage relating to a particular newsworthy event or topic during which information goes through various stages of reporting and publication. … Understanding the information cycle helps aid researchers and academics in determining the validity of source material.

What is the first step in information security quizlet?

the initial step in establishing an information security program is the: development and implementation of an information security standards manual.

How many security objectives are there in the information security life cycle?

Notes should not only be made of problems, but servers that are well configured. This will be important information to further develop a security plan. Keep in mind that there are two objectives – assessing the security of the enterprise and building a case for management that there is a need for a security budget.

What is equipment life cycle?

The equipment lifecycle consists of four phases: planning, procurement/acquisition, operation/maintenance and disposal. Each equipment lifecycle phase is critical in supporting the longevity and performance of an asset. … Operation/Maintenance – This next stage is, ideally, the longest stage of the equipment lifecycle.

What is a good practice to protect classified information?

Which is good practice to protect classified information? Ensure proper labeling by appropriately marking all classified material.

When should a security badge be visible?

When is it appropriate to have your securing badge visible with a sensitive compartmented information facility? At all time when is the facility.

Who has responsibility for the information security program?

a) The EPA Administrator is responsible for: 1) Ensuring that an Agency-wide information security program is developed, documented, implemented, and maintained to protect information and information systems.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Quick Answer: Does Malwarebytes automatically remove malware?

What is the first step an original classification authority?

Step 1: Determination of Official Government Information

“Official”in this context is defined as information owned by, produced by or for, or under the control of the U.S. Government. Without the Government having some proprietary interest in the information, classification is not an option.

What information is listed in the Classification authority block on a document quizlet?

In which order must documents containing classified information be marked? The classification authority block identifies the authority, the source, and the duration of classification determination.

What type of declassification process occurs when information is scheduled?

Automatic declassification is the declassification of information based upon the occurrence of a specific date or event as determined by the original classification authority; or the expiration of a maximum time frame for the duration of classification established under the Order (25 years).