What are the steps of the Information Security Program Lifecycle classification?

What is the first step in Original classification Authority must take when originally classifying information?

Determine whether the information is official, is the first step an Original classification authority (OCA) must take when originally classifying information. This answer has been confirmed as correct and helpful.

What are the 3 levels of information classification?

The U.S. classification of information system has three classification levels — Top Secret, Secret, and Confidential — which are defined in EO 12356.

What information do security classification guides SCG?

The core of a classification guide is the identification of the specific items or elements of information warranting security protection; specific statements describing aspects of each program, plan, project, system, etc. The elements must describe those items that would be classified if used in a document.

In which order must classified information be marked?

Each interior page containing classified information is marked top and bottom with the overall (i.e., highest) classification of the page. Each unclassified interior page is marked ‘Unclassified” at the top and bottom. Interior pages that are For Official Use Only need to be marked only at the bottom.

IT IS INTERESTING:  You asked: Why did the South oppose protective tariffs quizlet?

What is the second step in the Six Step Process for original classification?

Step 2: Eligibility

First, the OCA has to analyze whether the information is eligible for classification. Second, the OCA needs to assess whether there are any prohibitions or limitations on classifying it. Third, the OCA must determine if the information has already been classified by another OCA.

What must be approved by OCA?

SCI must be approved and signed by a cognizant original classification authority (OCA). This answer has been confirmed as correct and helpful.

What are the 7 classification levels?

The major levels of classification are: Domain, Kingdom, Phylum, Class, Order, Family, Genus, Species.

What are the 4 levels of information classification?

Data Classification Levels

Data Classification in Government organizations commonly includes five levels: Top Secret, Secret, Confidential, Sensitive, and Unclassified. These can be adopted by commercial organizations, but, most often, we find four levels, Restricted, Confidential, Internal, Public.

What information do security classification guides provide?

As referenced earlier, a security classification guide, or SCG, is a document issued by an OCA that provides derivative classification instructions. SCGs are issued for any system, plan, program, project, or mission to facilitate proper and uniform derivative classification of information.

WHO Issues security classification Guide?

Department of Defense (DoD) 5200.1-R, Information Security Program and Army Regulation (AR) 380-5, Department of the Army Information Security Program provide for the issuance of a security classification guide (SCG) for each system, plan, program, or project involving classified information. Executive Order (E.O.)

What information is listed in the classification Authority block on a document?

The classification authority block, or CAB, identifies the authority and duration of classification determination. It indicates who the document was classified by, derived from, what it was downgraded to (if applicable), and when it was declassified.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is AT&T Call Protect app legit?